| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

I need to do the dishes
April 06, 2008 @ 6:37 pm

I went to a baby shower today for one of my distant relatives. It was held at the fire hall, which is awesome and ghetto and I hope that is where mine is too, but I've heard rumours it will be at the Anglican church, which isn't as ghetto but still pretty awesome.

A couple of awkward instances, I saw Jen there with her son who is almost 3. I haven't seen her for probably four years and since her son is also the son of my ex, it was a bit weird, but of course I'm okay with it now, I wasn't when I found out about it, but really, I didn't have any reason to not be okay with it.

And my parents' ex best friend was there and she was being really nice to me, which was weird because they haven't spoken in over two years.

If half the people that showed up to that baby shower show up to mine, I will fill a room with the amount of stuff people bought. I am so lucky to have a huge family that loves stuff like this.

0 comments so far

| last | next |