| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

27 Weeks and 3 Days
May 04, 2008 @ 5:44 pm

I was worried a bit because I hadn't felt the baby hiccup and all the websites and books said I would, but the last few days I almost feel bad that I can't help him... he gets the hiccups about 3 times a day and they last sometimes for several minutes!

Other than that everything seems to be going well except that I can't really hide the huge belly I am getting anymore. I feel like I am being stretched all the time which can be pretty uncomfortable but it's not painful really.

And it's very hard to get comfortable enough to sleep. I roll from my right side to my left side and back about thirty times a night before I even fall asleep. I desperately want to sleep on my stomach but that has become impossible. And I feel like I can't even breathe when I lay on my back.

Still nothing on names, I like the more traditional names whereas Jamie seems to like newer and more interesting ones, so I really don't know what we are going to do about that. We still have a few weeks to go but I would like to have a general idea in case of preterm labour.

Nana ordered the nursery bedset and it should be arriving this week sometime. Jungle babies! That will make it easy to pick out the paint colors for the baby's room, because I will have something to compare swatches to.

0 comments so far

| last | next |