| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

Back??? Maybe... I might have more or less time on my hands now.
January 25, 2008 @ 12:56 pm

Okay so I am back writing another entry, it has been two months and some days since my last one.

Well 6 days after I wrote that last entry I found out I was pregnant, and that exact day is the day my boyfriend left to live near his mom, all the way across the country!

Thus began plans for my gazillionth move in my 22 years, and guess where I ended up? Back where I came from! It's quite different since Holly is the only friend left, Val has gone off to live a crazy life with vampires and Kyle is sailing the Caribbean all the time, but I still love it here.

The boyfriend gets here tomorrow night, it will be my first time seeing him in over 2 months. I am very nervous and excited. I hope the apartment is up to par.

Let's talk about my new apartment. For starters it has brown shag carpet. YES. It has 'Apartment' colored walls that are pretty scratched up and some crusty wax on both bedroom carpets. Oh, well. One closet door is falling off and in the other closet mold is growing around the water heater. No big deal, my landlord just says to put Javex on it, and it will kill that mold dead!

Good thing I'm not allergic to mold or anything, oh yes, I am.

Anyway so I went to preheat the oven to cook some chicken burgers in it one day and this horrible smell came out of it. I turned it off and microwaved (ew) the chicken burgers. Then I tried to put my finger on the smell coming from the oven while I opened the window to release the horrible stench.

A couple days later I remembered the smell and smelled it sans burning. It is like ammonia or something. So basically what I gather is the last tenant sprayed the oven with cleaner, and moved the hell out. They also left me some cheese slices that I didn't really want when I found them.

Now I am not entirely knowledgeable about pregnancy and oven cleaner, but I am pretty sure sticking my head in an ammonia-laden oven is not good for Baby.

WHAT DO I DO?

I should buy a toaster oven!

0 comments so far

| last | next |