| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

TACK
January 26, 2008 @ 1:48 pm

I have spent all day today being mega efficient, since I slacked yesterday. First I wheeled a cart up and down aisles at Walmart convincing myself I needed some Mrs. Dunster's donuts, which I bought, along with a $30 set of seven pots (wow, they will be very good I bet), a kettle, junk food, cheese whiz, and crackers, etc. But I couldn't find any mugs anywhere. Like, anywhere.

So now I have all this "gourmet" hot chocolate in my cupboard that I can't even drink, because all I have are juice glasses. I think a trip to the Dollarama is in order?

Then I spent about an hour washing new sheets (oh yeah, I also got new sheets) and scrubbing the stink out of my oven.

So it's two o'clock now, and Jamie gets here in five hours and all I have left to do is shave my legs. I really wish I had some clean clothes to wear when he gets here, but I need one more loonie to dry the things that I wash. Poop.

I have to go tack up some curtains now!

0 comments so far

| last | next |