| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

If you don't like puke, you are like most people. But this is about puking. So be careful.
February 28, 2008 @ 5:54 pm

Today was fun. First I couldn't get comfortable last night and considered inventing a body pillow with a big hole cut out of it so I can still sleep on my stomach.

Then I woke up at 9am and walked to the doctor's, where everything seems to be okay, and I am still losing weight. That's what is supposed to happen in pregnancy, I believe, if you are giving birth to a black hole.

Anyway, so then she got all, "you need to have bloodwork done", so I went to the hospital and I was 296, and they were on 280, so I was like, only there for a few minutes.

The blood lady was nice, she asked if I had any problems having blood taken, and I said no and she proceeded to get down to business.

The very instant blood began to flow from my body I felt dizzy, which is very unusual, so I breathed a bit and tried to ground myself. It didn't work. I warned the lady that I was dizzy so she called for a cold cloth, and the instant that cloth touched my face I was like, "I'm going to throw up." So they brought me this little bedpan thing, sweet, and I threw up some stomach acid because I hadn't eaten yet.

Then as quickly as it came, it left, and the nurse took the bedpan and was like, "what do I do with this?" and I tried wiping the sweat off my face and apologized.

And then I walked home, watched two episodes of Grey's Anatomy, ate a bowl of mock Raisin Bran, and fell asleep until 3pm.

0 comments so far

| last | next |