| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

A really long story
April 20, 2008 @ 2:17 pm

Yesterday morning I went to the FAMOM Maternity & Baby clothes sale at the high school. I had to get cash out so I drove to the Scotiabank down the street and then figured I would drive there so I could go to Staples after and be back in bed by 10am. Well, I parked at the high school and had to walk all the way around the entire building to get into the sale, and the door that we went into to get there is pretty much directly behind my apartment building, so taking the car was a waste.

The sale started at 9am, so I got there at exactly 9am, and there were already people walking out with giant bags of things, cheaters.

There was also a sporting event taking place so there was a lot of people everywhere in there, I've never been in that school before so I just followed all the people carrying babies or who looked pregnant.

At the sale was mass hysteria. People everywhere, stuck to the tables like google eyes to preschool crafts, snatching and grabbing. Underfoot were hundreds of young children hovering around their parents to prevent any spaces from opening up at the tables.

I managed to squeeze into the hat table where I found a cute little denim baseball cap for fifty cents. Sold. Then I squeezed into the one maternity table where everything was too small and also horrible. So I squeezed to the infant clothes and found a couple cute onesies and a sweet pair of plaid shorts and a sweater with a moose on it. By the time I got to the toys all that were left were parts of toys, all stuffed into plastic bags labelled "TOY PARTS". I did manage to get a baby name book that looks like a children's storybook.

So I got out of there as fast as I could with my items and went to Staples to pick up Jamie's resumes and look at their card making and scrapbooking supplies. They didn't have much there so I left. Since I had the car I decided to go to Wal-Mart and buy some maternity clothes. All they had there was stuff I already have.

I drove downtown, forgetting it was Market Day and tried not to run over the people just walking out in the street everywhere, and parked and ran across the street to the maternity clothes store where that girl that I know from high school was working, but I can't remember her name. I don't know if she recognized me because she never said anything, but she helped me pick out some of the most expensive tank tops and t-shirt I have ever worn and that I bought.

Then I came home and cross stitched, and for the life of me I can not get the French Knot to work, no matter how many times I try it, and I even watched a YouTube video about it and still can't get it.

Last night I had a nightmare about that dumb inflatable sheep in Katelyn's house.

0 comments so far

| last | next |