| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

Mother
May 8, 2008 @ 10:38 pm

I love my mother, I really do. She has done nothing but support me in every way through all my decisions. But she has this way of letting you know she thinks you are unappreciative, even if you aren't.

Sometimes we will be having a perfectly pleasant conversation and she will blindside me with a comment that to the untrained eye seems alright. But I know what she means under that comment, the thoughts behind it and the point it is meant to make, and she doesn't even realize she is doing it.

It's harder to deal with now that I am pregnant. I feel hopelessly indebted to her in every possible way, it's suffocating. I need help from her again but I refuse to ask for it.

0 comments so far

| last | next |