| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

Umm... I Can't Really Summarize This
January 04, 2005 @ 1:45 pm

I am looking at the fans for authors on diaryland, and apparantly Stephen King is number one with 17 332 fans, Anne Rice is second with 12 429, and J.K. Rowling is number three with 13 928 fans. I don't get it. How can Anne Rice come in second with less fans? I keep clicking, but it doesn't ever change. Anne Rice is apparantly number two. Plus there are another 6166 J.K. Rowling fans, they just didn't use the periods in her name.

One day in high school I spent an entire period figuring out how much time per day I spent watching TV, being in school, and sleeping, and then made a pie chart out of it. Because it was more fun than listening to Finnamore go on about peristalsis or something. You know, that's probably why I didn't succeed in university science. I spent all my science courses in high school figuring out what percentage of time I spent learning science. I guess that percentage should have been about 0.

Sometimes when I am in diaryland chat I like to watch what is taking place and then throw in smart remarks.

OH! I had my interview today and yesterday, I had to do two. Yesterday was a normal interview, you know, What are your strengths, What are your weaknesses, What do you know about our company, Our wages are this, Our benefits are that, Would you touch me right here?. Today I had to go back and write an aptitude test. It was fun, it felt like high school again. That must be why I miss it all of a sudden.

You know what I got to thinking about yesterday and missed? Lunch with Kendra in the meal hall. Picture it: Campus on a hill, spring is in the air, snow is melting slowly and the sun is shining. You finish your Biology lab and smell faintly of formaldehyde, but what of it? You are hungry. Your new friend is in your lab, and you are in fact lab partners. You trek up a small incline to the meal hall. You enter. It is noisy. There is a line all the way to the worm-lined sidewalk outside, but it moves fast. You swipe your little dinner card and head down the stairs, grabbing a tray and 5 cups of milk on your way to the food. 3 chocolate, 2 plain. Then you get to the rubbery fries and creepy-looking mixtures classified "Mac-n-cheese", "Jambalaya", or "Meat Pasta". You take small portions of fries, and plan on pizza. The pizza, of course is as stiff as a board and flat as my chest is not. Happy Eating!

I loved the meal hall, except when Kendra wasn't there and then her friends didn't really talk to me, probably because I was much too exciteable for them. I love everything.

0 comments so far

| last | next |