| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

Unusual Work Circumstances
January 13, 2005 @ 11:39 am

Okay... so apparantly if you search "pretty silky_2002 2002" in Yahoo, my diary is the first link to pop up. I don't know why anyone would look that up. But that's a bit funny.

I just sent a resume away to the Bridgeport Inn, to be a cleaning lady. You would think I liked cleaning. I clean cars, I clean rooms, I don't clean my own room... Hmm. Maybe I'll get to knock on people's doors and say "housekeeping!" in that way that Shelley used to say it.

I am doing laundry right now. I swear I put in that load of clothes over an hour ago. And it's still not done being washed. Maytag sucks.

I am nervous to tell Anny I want to stay in the back working. That way I can work 9-5 at another job, instead of trying to find a place that I can work 9-1. It sucks but whatever, they can just hire someone else on for front instead of someone else on for back. I hope that they haven't found anyone yet.

OH! I remembered something. The guy I work with that is black and can park really well, had a Jamaican accent on Tuesday. He was talking on the phone to his friend and I couldn't even understand what he was saying, and then I realized that he was speaking in another language. And when he spoke English he said all these things like "Fo' real", but in a Jamaican accent. Now, either I am stupid, or he doesn't talk much, or he can just make those things up off the top of his head. I am so confused.

Anyway, I should go do something productive.

0 comments so far

| last | next |