| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

When I Was A Young Warthog
January 12, 2005 @ 3:05 pm

Okay I just wrote a really long entry about how much I miss playing with Polly Pockets, Lego, Fisher Price Little People, and Quints. Then I clicked something and it disappeared.

So basically all I said was that I hate the new wave of children's toys coming out, such as K'Nex and Ello. And I also had links to everything I am mentioning but you know what? I try hard once a day. Not twice. So if you don't know what I am talking about, here is a link for you: Google.

The only new toy I like is the Polly Pocket that is 18 times the size of an actual real Polly Pocket. And then I made a wise crack about what Polly Pockets should be called now that they are mutants. But whatever. I am really upset that my last entry disappeared, because I stayed up till 3am thinking about toys I used to play with.

My conclusion was a statement that if it's the last thing I do, I'm getting a credit card and maxing it on:
1. the Fisher Price school with the trap door and the slide and the skipping rope,
2. the docking station that had the boat that parked inside and the captain,
3. real Polly Pockets that I can fit in my pockets,
4. new Polly Pockets that I can't fit in my pockets,
5. a pack of Quints (with the different color sleeping bags and matching colored numbers on their butts),
6. all the Lego I can fit in my Lego room that I will someday have,
7. Hot Wheels cars,
8. and California Raisins.

Maybe I should aspire to be an eccentric old lady that has hundreds of neat toys from the 90's and earlier.

Where did California Raisins come from?

0 comments so far

| last | next |