| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

I Hate Starting A New Job
January 06, 2005 @ 8:40 am

Well I start my new job today. I am really nervous, for several different reasons. First being that the lady who hired me and does the training has a very thick French accent which can be a little hard to follow along with. I find myself stuck on trying to figure out one jumble of words and by the time I give up she has already said so much more. Second is I am not a small person. I am literally the world's tallest midget. I have midget arms and legs, and a normal person's body, except it is overweight. Therefore finding clothes that fit me can sometimes be quite difficult. And we have to wear a uniform.

But that woman made me feel so much more relaxed than the people at Hertz did, with their secret chamber of an office and numerous number sequence tests. If there's on thing I hate, it's number sequences. I can get ones like
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, _, _.
2, 4, 6, 8, 10, _, _.
13, 11, 14, 11, 15, _, _.
30, 27, 24, 21, 18, _, _.
But some of them I just have a really hard time with. I've never been good at them, even in high school.

Well I think I will go back to bed for a couple of hours.

0 comments so far

| last | next |