| new | old | profile | links | cast | reviews | email | notes | host | image |

I've Come to a Conclusion
January 11, 2005 @ 12:14 am

So. Last night I stayed up until almost 2am, reading. Consequently I finished another novel. So I've decided to read Anna Karenina, I figure it will take me more than a couple of days to get through.

I woke up this morning at 7, as usual, to drive dad to work so I would have the van. Then I came back and tried to go to sleep until 10:20am. However, I couldn't fall asleep because I was so annoyed. Cathy's radio was playing. But it was fuzzy. And it was also tuned to the Most Horrible country station in the world.

So I went in her room (she was downstairs on the phone) and turned off the radio, and had a nap. I ended up sleeping until 11:20 but really, who cares?

Then when I came online I discovered that PayPal had recieved my 42 Canadian dollars. I took it upon myself to purchase a Gold membership here at Diaryland. Now I'm a little sad that I didn't go for SuperGold, because there's still stuff I can't use. Maybe in a couple of months I'll spring for a Super.

So basically I nittled (new word!) around on the Internet all afternoon until I got so bored that I went to dad's office to chat. Not much was going on there, and soon it was time to work.

Work was the same as it has been since Thursday when I started. Wash cars, drive cars, etc. My favorite cars are the Oldsmobile Alero and Jeep Liberty. I really want a Jeep Liberty but what would I do with the 4x4? I don't "mud", nor do I drive in the forest or in ditches or wherever a person might want to use 4x4. But I am in love. I would still like an Alero though.

Frig cars are expensive.

0 comments so far

| last | next |